‘God is Not a Christian’ – Bishop Carlton Pearson

Video commentary:

Sermon delivered on Sunday, August 8, 2010 at All Souls Unitarian Church in Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA by Bishop Carlton Pearson.

‘God is not a Christian’ – Part 1 of 3

‘God is not a Christian’ – Part 2 of 3

‘God is not a Christian’ – Part 3 of 3

Carlton Pearson has many good points – I am blessed listening to his message. I like what he said – that we are all in communication (we are all commonly united). I agree with his revelation that we all had (spiritual) amnesia, forgetting our true identity, and we all need to be reminded how powerful and how divine we are, recovering our identity, and that God expresses Himself as us, not just through us.

He also has the revelation that Jesus didn’t come to save us from God but He has come to reconnect us to God in our consciousness and in conversation. I believe everyone needs to hear or know that, for having experienced God’s unconditional love in all its fullness, we all will learn to accept and love ourselves the way we are created to be, and it becomes easy to love one another as well.

The Gospel of Inclusion is what the majority of the Christian Church believed in for about the first 500 years. Hell is the result of pagan elements being introduced into the church which led to the dark ages. Paul said that Jesus is the Savior or all men, especially believers, but not leaving out anybody else. Jesus said he is going to draw all men to him.

– Edwin Peart

Related links:

We Belong To God Alone

‘Hell’ As An Invention Of The Church

“What you want wants you. What you want IS YOU!” – Carlton Pearson

One Comment Add yours

  1. Ashraf says:

    Hello
    Dear Brother and Sister
    I am Ashraf Ghani from Pakistan . I have studied your web site, and I found it the most wonderful site to get right to the True Word of God. My suggestion for you is to create your material in my language of Urdu and Punjabi also. It will bring lots of blessings of the Word of God for the Pakistani and Indian Urdu and Punjabi speaking people. For that purpose I as a translator will bring your material into Urdu languages and into Punjabi language as well. This will require low expenses as fund for the Word of God to reach out to the deserving people. I my self, work on a local radio station also. I will wait for your response.
    God be with you and bless your hands for other people to bless them in the name of Jesus Christ, I wish to work with you , I do hope you will accept this humble request , I love to work under your blessing work ,
    I am Ashraf Ghani and my wife Martha we are Christian live in Pakistan. I have four kids . We bouth are running Sunday school for kids also. Please visit my website. http://ssmpk.webs.com
    And my email is this. ashsum2004@yahoo.com 
    Pray for me and my ministry.

    Sincerely,
    Ashraf Ghani ( Pakistan ).

Leave a Reply

