Peace Is The Way

Living in the present and enjoying the moment is the power of now. I believe it’s a life of peace. Deepak Chopra has a book called Peace Is the Way: Bringing War and Violence to an End (Chopra, Deepak). That reminds me of Jesus’ words “I am the way, the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me”. Jesus is our peace. Peace is the way to know the Father. “Be still and know I am God.” Peace is the way to know we are one with the Father. Peace is within us and when we are still, we remember who we are, that we are gods. To know our true self is to know God, who is love.

“Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you, not as the world gives do I give you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” (John 14:27)

Leave a Reply

