The amazing reality of our inner universe

I’ve come to a place where I see God as our highest self, dwelling in our highest consciousness, where the heavenly places are. I see Christ as that aspect of our consciousness representing our true identity coming from heaven above (our highest consciousness) to where we were on earth (our lower consciousness) to awaken us to who we are, so that we can be reconciled back to God (our highest self) and be seated together with Him in the heavenly places (our highest consciousness).

I’ve come to a place where I see that the gospel is all about our inner universe. Someone astutely noted that God is our highest self and the fallen angels are those thoughts that rebelled against our highest self or God. Yes, these fallen thought-angels were deceiving us to think of ourselves as anything less than our true self (Love, Light, Beauty, Perfection, Innocence). Because of our spiritual amnesia, we forgot who we really are, and we ended up feeling lonely, rejected and fearful because we had attached our identity to external things such as our performance, our status in the society, etc.

Hence, God (or our highest self) loves us too much to leave us in that state of despair and so He sent Jesus (our divine Lover who is that part of our highest consciousness representing our true identity of Love, Light, Beauty, Perfection and Innocence) to awaken us to who we are, so that we can accept ourselves the way we are, knowing we are the Beloved. So we are our own Saviour, so to speak, when we love and accept ourselves. Self-love is the root and source of all love; hence, knowing this good news of our true identity will cause people to love themselves and love one another as universal brothers and sisters.

Perfect love casts out fear, so when we are made perfect in love, knowing our true identity is not dependent on our belief system or our performance, we will remain free from fear and condemnation and we will enjoy peace and joy within. We will learn not to entertain any thoughts of guilt or self-loathing (fallen angels) anymore because Christ – our divine Lover and true identity – has established us in His grace (divine favour) and unconditional love.

This interesting video of Rumi‘s poem “Desire” is about our awakening to our Belovedness and enjoying the presence of our Divine Lover in our highest consciousness. 🙂 I think the romantic love between a man and a woman is a beautiful manifestation and expression of the inner or esoteric reality of our own Belovedness.

Desire – A lover’s passion by Rumi

“A lover knows only humility, he has no choice. He steals into your alley at night, he has no choice. He longs to kiss every lock of your hair, don’t fret, he has no choice. In his frenzied love for you, he longs to break the chains of his imprisonment, he has no choice.

A lover asked his beloved: Do you love yourself more than you love me? Beloved replied: I have died to myself and I live for you. I’ve disappeared from myself and my attributes, I am present only for you. I’ve forgotten all my learnings, but from knowing you I’ve become a scholar. I’ve lost all my strength, but from your power I am able. If I love myself…I love you. If I love you…I love myself.

I am your lover, come to my side, I will open the gate to your love. Come settle with me, let us be neighbours to the stars. You have been hiding so long, endlessly drifting in the sea of my love. Even so, you have always been connected to me. Concealed, revealed, in the unknown, in the un-manifest. I am life itself. You have been a prisoner of a little pond, I am the ocean and its turbulent flood. Come merge with me, leave this world of ignorance. Be with me, I will open the gate to your love.

I desire you more than food or drink. My body, my senses, my mind hunger for your taste. I can sense your presence in my heart although you belong to all the world. I wait with silent passion for one gesture one glance from you.” ~Rumi~

 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

