Reflections on “What the Bleep do We Know?”

Video commentary

Documentary.
What the Bleep Do We Know!? is a 2004 film that combines documentary-style interviews, computer-animated graphics, and a narrative that posits a spiritual connection between quantum physics and consciousness.
This is a good example of how the Law of Attraction is REAL and people can use it to change their Lives!

I googled for a transcript for the movie documentary “What the bleep do we know” and I was glad to find this website containing a condensed version of the transcript. Since the movie is quite long, the transcript allows me to have a quick overview of the whole movie.

I like the open-ended questions such as “who we are” and “why are we here” that the movie encourages, and I agree that asking ourselves “these deeper questions open up new ways of being in the world”, and that “the real trick to life is not to be in the know but be in the mystery”. Being in the know is comforting, but being in the mystery is wonderful. Perhaps the trick is to discover or uncover the ocean of knowledge that resides within us, and appreciate the mystery that there is so much more to know – a bottomless ocean, so to speak.

You are an ocean of knowledge,
hidden in a dew drop

~Rumi

A dew drop is tiny, yet it appears to be a microcosm of the universe. In the same way, in our true Self (Christ) are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge (according to Colossians). Perhaps quantum physics and metaphysics are tools for us to harness the hidden knowledge and wisdom we all possess, to create a better reality for ourselves and others, even as we continue to evolve as a collective humanity.

Rumi’s quote also reminds me of William Blake’s poem “To see a World”, which began with this stanza:

To see a World in a Grain of Sand
And a Heaven in a Wild Flower,
Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand 
And Eternity in an hour.
~ William Blake

It appears that looking inward is the way to understand the outward. As Carl Jung said “Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes.”

Every day is a fresh opportunity for us to awake, to remember, to discover, and to explore the infinite possibilities all over again of the open-ended questions of who we are and why we are here and other existential questions.

Here’s a related nugget of inspiration:

♥ ~☆¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.¸¸☆°
¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.¸☆° We are all connected. Me to you. You to me. In divine perfection. Each perfect cell. We are all exactly where we need to be ~ And so it is ♥

Yes, the essence of reality as I am learning, and bears repeating, is that we are all connected and not separate from one another or from the universe/God/Divine/Great Spirit. This is worth remembering again and again because the world system (religion, politics, commercials/advertisements/mass media/propaganda, society) tends to operate on the illusion of separation, and divides and discriminates people.

This line of thought is similar to that shared in the movie “What the bleep do we know?” too:

“I am much more than I think I am. I can be much more even than that. I can influence my environment, the people. I can influence space itself. I can influence the future. I am responsible for all those things.

I and the surround are not separate. They’re part of one. I’m connected to it all. I’m not alone.”

Yes, we are not alone in the universe – we are all one. We can influence our environment and our future for the better. We are co-creators and co-workers in Love.

 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

